Working Teams 2021-22

The Board is supported by the following working teams which advance the practice, teaching, and research of listening internationally in specialist areas leading the world in listening practices, teaching and research. Work Team membership is open to all ILA members. If you are interested in serving, contact the ILA President (see link above for email address).  The nomination team members are elected yearly.

Nanette Johnson-Curiskis, Chair
Harvey Weiss

TBD Chair
(Research Awards--see next column)

Alex Perl, Chair

Constitution and Bylaws Revision
First VP-Elect and Secretary,
Raquel Ark and Peter Forbes

Convention 2022 Local Arrangements
First VP, Chris Bond, Chair

Convention Proposal Reviewers
First VP, Chris Bond, Chair
Research chair
Education chair
Healthcare chair
Business chair

Diversity Initiatives Team
Teri Varner, Chair

Cynthia Hazel, Chair

Financial Review
First VP-Elect, and Secretary, Co-Chairs,
Raquel Ark and Peter Forbes
Kae Van Engen, volunteer member
Melissa Beall, volunteer member
Executive Director

Tamsin Hartley, Co-chair
Krisnha NaineniK.

International Day of Listening
Krishna NaineniSheila BentleyMargarete Imhof, 

Second VP
Sandra Bodin-Lerner, Chair

NCA Representative--Philip Tirpak

Nominations (members may serve 2 consecutive years--elected annually)
Molly Stoltz, (2nd year)
Laura Hargraves (2nd year)
Sheila Bentley (1st year)
Kae vanEngen (1st year)
Jennifer Grau (1st year)

Partnership Program 
Jennifer Grau, Lead contact for Affiliates and Organizations

Margarete Imhof, Chair
1st VP
Member at Large--PR
IJL Editor
Web Editor
Listening Post Editor
Listening Times Editor

Public Relations Member-at-Large #1
Juliana Tafur, Chair

Research Team 
Teresa Monaco, Chair

Research Awards

TBD Chair

Special Projects 
Member-at-Large #2 
John Backman, Chair

Global Member at Large #3
Kathy O'Brien, Chair

International Listening Association
943 Park Drive, Belle Plaine, MN 56011, USA. Phone: (001) 952-594-5697
The ILA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization
Web Hosting managed by Influential Computers Ltd

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software