• Home
  • Coakley-Hickerson Scholarship

Carolyn Coakley-Hickerson Scholarship

Awarded to an elementary-secondary teacher. In addition to the award, the winner receives reduced convention fees, and a one-year complimentary ILA membership if a non-member.  Multiple recipients may be identified and awarded if the committee has more than one nominee who meets the criteria and the committee believes each is worthy of this award. 

The following are the criteria for this award

1. Excellence in teaching, elementary-secondary
2. Teaching elementary-secondary in a public school (preferred)
3. A desire to contribute to the field of listening
4. Preference will be give to a nominee who teaches in the local area of the conference

Winners include:

Eva Göksel (2021)

April French (2018)
Beth Walters (2010)
Katherine Katter (2009)

Jessica Buckingham (2005, Minneapolis, MN)

International Listening Association
943 Park Drive, Belle Plaine, MN 56011, USA. Phone: (001) 952-594-5697
The ILA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization
Web Hosting managed by Influential Computers Ltd

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software