,


  • Home
  • ILA Webinar: September 14, 2018

ILA Webinar: September 14, 2018

  • September 14, 2018
  • (EDT)
  • Online--Time/Date varies with your time zone
  • 1

Registration

  • If you are a current ILA Member, please log in to avoid creating a duplicate profile. This is a good time to review your member profile to make any necessary updates.

Registration is closed

How to Listen When You Disagree: A Family Practice Lawyer's Perspective and More...
International Listening Association Webinar Series
#ILA4listeningadvantage

                  
Presenters: Dr. Anita Dorczak and Sheila Bentley

Join us for our Webinar Series with Anita Dorczak, a lawyer, mediator and trainer from Edmonton, Canada. After participating in this webinar, you will be able to:
1.  Recognize and assess pitfalls and hazards that might occur in a conversation before the conversation takes place.
2.  Create a strategy to minimize or prevent problems from occurring before and during the conversation.
3.  Effectively prepare to listen prior to the conversation.
4.  Show the speaker that he or she has been heard and understood. 
5.  Effectively navigate the conversation by listening between the lines.

    As an added bonus, Sheila Bentley will also introduce a process that can be applied to a conversation involving disagreement that will help produce better results.  Sheila will also share some of the events that will be taking place for this year’s International Day of Listening, September 20, 2018.  Find out how to plan your own event!  And Anita will be providing details about the ILA Convention in Vancouver in March 2019 so that you can prepare to attend the 2019 Convention. 

    Hurry to secure your spot for this series! All are welcome! See Live time and date listing below 

    Vancouver, Canada        Fri, Sep 14, 2018 at 9:00 am PDT
    Denver, USA                 Fri, Sep 14, 2018 at 10:00 am MDT
    Kansas City, USA           Fri, Sep 14, 2018 at 11:00 am CDT
    New York, USA             Fri, Sep 14, 2018 at 12:00 noon EDT
    Caracas, Venezuela       Fri, Sep 14, 2018 at 12:00 noon VET
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil     Fri, Sep 14, 2018 at 1:00 pm BRT
    Dublin, Ireland              Fri, Sep 14, 2018 at 5:00 pm IST
    London, UK                  Fri, Sep 14, 2018 at 5:00 pm BST
    Mainz, Germany            Fri, Sep 14, 2018 at 6:00 pm CEST
    Helsinki, Finland            Fri, Sep 14, 2018 at 7:00 pm EEST
    Delhi, India                   Fri, Sep 14, 2018 at 9:30 pm IST
    Sydney, Australia           Sat, Sep 15, 2018 at 2:00 am AEST  

    To register for this ILA webinar, click the "register" button on the left. Members, please login to the ILA website before registering using the link in the upper right corner of the website.

    Login details for the webinar with links will be provided with your confirmation email message.

    International Listening Association
    943 Park Drive
    Belle Plaine, MN 56011, USA
    Phone: (001) 952-594-5697
    The ILA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization 

    .pdf files downloaded from this site require Adobe Reader

    Web Hosting managed by Influential Computers Ltd

    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software