• Home
  • Outstanding Educator Award

Outstanding Educator Award

Instituted in 2001, presented to an individual who is a member of ILA in good standing; is a teacher (open to all levels, including elementary, secondary and college); is knowledgeable about listening and how to teach listening; teaches listening (could be part of a course, such as language arts, communication, listening and shares knowledge and techniques for teaching listening with others through Convention presentations, publishing, teacher in-service, etc.

Helen Meldrum (2023)

Susan Timm (2021)
Teri Varner (2021)
Laura Janusik (2020)
S.A. Welch (2019)
Michael Z Murphy (2018)
Sandra Bodin-Lerner (2018)
Kae Van Engen (2016)
Kent Zimmerman (2015)
Marva Shand-McIntosh (2014)

Michael Gilbert (2013)
Charles Veenstra (2012)

Margarete Imhof (2011)
Michael Purdy (2010)
Tuula-Riitta Valikoski (2009)
Melissa Beall (2008)
Margaret Fitch-Hauser (2007)
Richard Bommelje (2006)
Nanette Johnson-Curiskis (2005)
Wayne Bond (2004)
Kathy Thompson (2003)
Mary Bozik (2002)
Andrew D. Wolvin (2001)

International Listening Association
943 Park Drive, Belle Plaine, MN 56011, USA. Phone: (001) 952-594-5697
The ILA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization
Web Hosting managed by Influential Computers Ltd

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software