Working Teams 2023-24

The Board is supported by the following working teams which advance the practice, teaching, and research of listening internationally in specialist areas leading the world in listening practices, teaching and research. Work Team membership is open to all ILA members. If you are interested in serving, contact the ILA President (see link above for email address).  The nomination team members are elected yearly.

Nanette Johnson-Curiskis, Chair
Harvey Weiss

Awards TBD Chair 2024 Convention
(Research Awards--see next column)

Alex Perl, Chair

Certified Listening Professionals (CLP)

Lori Joubert, Chair

Constitution and Bylaws Revision
First VP-Elect and Secretary,
Marva Shand McIntosh and Ingrid C Nordli

Convention 2023 Local Arrangements
First VP, Krishna Naineni Chair

Convention Proposal Reviewers
First VP, Krishna Naineni Chair
Research chair
Education chair
Healthcare chair
Business chair
Spirituality chair
Diversity and Inclusion chair

Diversity Initiatives Team
Teri Varner, Chair

Lori Joubert, Chair

Jay Bourne, Chair

Financial Review
First VP-Elect, and Secretary, Co-Chairs,
Marva Shand McIntosh, and Ingrid C Nordli

John Backman, volunteer member
Melissa Beall, volunteer member
Chris Bond, volunteer member
Executive Director


Tamsin Hartley, Co-chair
Krisnha Naineni

ILA International Day of Listening
Krishna NaineniSheila BentleyMargarete Imhof, 

2nd VP
Sandra Bodin-Lerner, Chair

NCA Representative--Philip Tirpak

Nominations (members may serve 2 consecutive years--elected annually)
Wayne Bond
Bob Berlin
Sanna Ala-Kortesmaa
Jerry Catt
Manisha Asrani

Partnership Program 
Jennifer Grau, Lead contact for Affiliates and Organizations

Margarete Imhof, Chair 
1st VP
Member at Large--PR
IJL Editor
Web Editor
Listening Post Editor
Listening Times Editor

Public Relations Member-at-Large #1
Nancy Salisbury, Chair

Research Team
Eva Göksel, Chair

Research Awards 2024 Convention

TBD Chair

Special Projects Member-at-Large #2 
Alex Perl, Chair

Global Member at Large #3
Jaskiran GillChair

International Listening Association
943 Park Drive, Belle Plaine, MN 56011, USA. Phone: (001) 952-594-5697
The ILA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization
Domain Hosting managed by Influential Computers

Web hosting provided by Wild Apricot

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software